2021 GROUP OF THE YEAR | The Reklaws | | The JUNO Awards

Raised on their family farm in rural Ontario, Jenna and Stuart Walker signed their first major record deal with Universal Music in 2017. Their second single “Long Live the Night” kicked off what would become a massive 2018. Beyond rapidly achieving platinum-certification, the single would become the most streamed domestic song of all Canadian country artists released in 2018 and 2019 and it was selected as the theme song for the national broadcast of the CFL’s Thursday Night Football for both 2018 & 2019 seasons. The momentum continued to build with the release of their debut EP, “Feels Like That”, with the title single earning The Reklaws their first #1 at Canadian country radio. Fans beyond the border began to take notice as the duo was featured on Spotify’s Wild Country and New Boots playlists.

In 2019, they earned their first JUNO nomination for “Country Album of The Year”, as well as a live performance spot on the JUNOS’ national broadcast. In 2020 they were nominated for the JUNO Group Of The Year making them the first country artist to be nominated in this category in over 20 years. Pair that with two CCMA wins.