CARAS Announces 2020-2021 New Board Members  - The JUNO Awards

CARAS Announces 2020-2021 New Board Members 

TORONTO, ON — The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) announced today the appointment of its new members joining the 2020-2021 Board of Directors.

Joining the board for the 2020-2021 term are

“We are very proud to announce the new members of our Board of Directors at CARAS. They are joining an exemplary group of skilled and passionate people from the Canadian music industry,” said Allan Reid, President & CEO, CARAS/The JUNO Awards & MusiCounts. “It is our goal to ensure that the board is a proper reflection of the industry, one that is diverse, inclusive, and represented accordingly. We look forward to working with all of them moving forward towards the 50th Anniversary of the JUNO Awards in 2021.”

CARAS acknowledges the commitment of all its board members who continue to proactively champion Canadian artists and their music and offer their knowledge and guidance to the CARAS organization. CARAS would like to thank its outgoing board members for their dedication and service. 

The Complete List of the 2020-2021 CARAS Board of Directors and Officers:

  • Chair: Mark Cohon, Executive Chairman, Georgian Bay Spirits Company
  • 1st Vice-President: Steve Kane, President, Warner Music Canada
  • 2nd Vice-President: Julie Adam, Senior Vice President Radio, Rogers Communications
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Jeffrey Remedios, President & CEO, Universal Music
  • Bruce Allen: President, Bruce Allen Management
  • Alexandra Bellamy: Managing Director, Head of Assurance and Advisory, CPP Investment 
  • Melissa Bubb-Clarke: Vice President of Music & Live Events, Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment
  • Sky Bridges: Chief Operating Officer, APTN
  • Helen Britton: President & CEO, Six Shooter Inc. 
  • Shane Carter: President, Sony Music Entertainment Canada
  • Erik Hoffman: President Canada, Live Nation
  • Christina Litz: Vice President, Business Development & Revenue, Woodbine Entertainment Group
  • Miro Oballa: Partner, Taylor Oballa Murray Leyland LLP
  • Rob Zifarelli: Agent, Wasserman Music
  • Jennifer Dettman: Observer, Executive Director, Unscripted Content, CBC

Official JUNO Awards Website: 

Social Media: Twitter: @TheJUNOAwards // Instagram: @TheJUNOAwards // Facebook: @TheJUNOAwards // Hashtag: #JUNOS


The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences/L’académie canadienne des arts et des sciences de l’enregistrement (CARAS) is a not-for-profit organization created to preserve and enhance the Canadian music industry and to contribute toward higher artistic and industry standards. 2021 marks the 50th anniversary of the JUNO Awards, a national celebration of Canadian music. JUNO Week will take place in Toronto, ON. In honour of 50 years of music, CARAS will be launching exciting initiatives in the host city, and nationally across our country. These initiatives will align with CARAS’ mandate that is comprised of four key pillars: Educate through our music education charity MusiCounts programs and initiatives, Develop emerging artists through mentorship and development programs, Celebrate Canadian artists with year-round JUNO Awards showcasing, and Honour music industry icons through the Canadian Music Hall of Fame. For more information on the 50th Annual JUNO Awards or The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) please visit

For more information on the JUNO Awards or interview requests, please contact: 

Meghan McCabe, CARAS/The JUNO Awards, [email protected], 647-493-3226