2024 RECORDING ENGINEER OF THE YEAR | Denis Tougas | | The JUNO Awards

Denis’ work includes Amanda Marshall “Everybody’s Got A Story” (which he received a Juno Award in 2003 for “Engineer of the Year”), Kathleen Edwards “Back To Me” and Sarah Harmer “I’m A Mountain” (granting him a Juno Award nomination for “Engineer of the Year” in 2006) and nominated once again for “Engineer Of The Year” in 2010 for Kirsten Jones “The Mad Mile”. Additional credits: Roger Hodgson (Supertramp) “Classics Live”, Nelly Furtado “Whoa Nelly” and Matthew Good “Live At Massey Hall”. Denis’ credits also include work in Motion Picture such as Chicago The Movie (2002), Brokedown Palace (1999), Elizabethtown (2005) and Stockholm (2018).