2012 | Rock Album of the Year (Sponsored by SiriusXM Canada) | Arkells | | The JUNO Awards

Hamilton natives, Arkells (Max Kerman, Mike DeAngelis, Dan Griffin, Nick Dika, Tim Oxford) formed five years ago and have since become one of Canada’s most acclaimed rock outfits. In 2008, the band released their supercharged debut CD, JACKSON SQUARE and toured relentlessly coast-to-coast impressing fans and critics alike with their adrenalin-infused live show. Arkells spent the last few years writing new material while on the road for their newly released album, MICHIGAN LEFT. The band got together last winter and recorded at The Tragically Hip’s Bath House Studios in Kingston, Ontario. In 2010, Arkells were propelled further into the national spotlight, garnering impressive awards that include: the JUNO Award for New Group of The Year; the Canadian Music Week Indie Award for Favourite Live Artist/Group; and Canadian Radio Music Award for FACTOR Breakthrough Artist.