Remembering Those We Lost: 2023 In Memoriam - The JUNO Awards

Take a moment to reflect on and celebrate the music legends we lost this past year.

During the annual In Memoriam segment, the JUNO Awards paid tribute to the music community members that passed away this year. The JUNOS honour and remember each of these individuals’ unique talents and invaluable contributions to Canada’s rich culture and vibrant community.

Valerie Adamson Music Industry Veteran
Dave Alcock Engineer, Producer, Musician, Studio Owner
Adele Armin Musician
Robbie Bachman Musician
Guido Basso Musician
John Beckwith Musician, Composer, Educator
Randy Begg Musician
Greg Brown Musician
Chuck Camroux Broadcast Executive
Kerry Chater Songwriter, Musician
Donald Coakley Musician, Composer, Educator
Keith “Kid Rock” Correa Promoter, Photographer, Fan
Brian Cram Musician
Chris Daniels Musician
Andrew Dawes Musician
Gordon Dick Sr. Musician
Franco Dragone Theatre Director – Celine Dion, Cirque du Soleil
Clint Dutiaume Musician
Iwan Edwards Conductor
Shirley Eikhard Songwriter, Musician
Wanda Feland Music Industry Veteran
Louise Glatt Music Industry Veteran
Patrick Grierson Broadcast Industry Executive
Tom Harrison Music Journalist
Ronnie Hawkins Musician
Robert Heaney Recording Engineer
Roy Hennessy Radio Broadcaster
Jake Hiebert, a.k.a. Big Rude Jake Musician
Susan Jacks Musician
Mendelson Joe Musician
Michael Jones Musician, Composer
Gord Kirchin Musician
Jean Lapointe Musician, Entertainer
Curtis Lee Musician
Christopher Paul Lee Veteran Music Industry Receptionist
Roger Levesque Journalist, Broadcaster
Gordie Lewis Musician
Doug MacPhee Musician
Alexander Mair Music Industry Executive
Tony Malone Musician
Susan Manalastas Music Industry Veteran
James Marck Music Journalist
John McGale Musician
Brett Miles Musician
Stu Mitchell Musician
Sheldon Moore Musician, DJ
Nick Nemeroff JUNO-nominated Comedian
Geoff Nuttall Musician
Martin Onrot Promoter, Music Industry Veteran
Olivia Quan Recording Engineer
Walter Rossi Musician
Peter Shea Musician, Music Festival Founder
Bob Shindle Sound Engineer
Bruce Skerritt Musician
Gary Smyth Musician
Floyd Sneed Musician
Michael Snow Musician
Pat Stay Battle Rapper, Musician
Phil Strong Composer, Musician, Sound Designer, Producer
Brent Taggart Music Industry Executive
John Till Musician
Elmer Tippe Musician, Radio Broadcaster
Joe Toole Musician
Bramwell Tovey Conductor, Composer, Music Director
Ian Tyson Musician
Mike Unger Musician, Live Sound
Sidhu Moose Wala Rapper
David Ward Radio Broadcaster
Roy Warhurst Musician
Michael Wrycraft Graphic Designer, Promoter
Shane Yellowbird Musician
Jack Zaza Musician, Music Industry Executive