Shawn Mendes Wins JUNO Fan Choice Presented by TD!

May 11, 2017

After months of voting on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, fans ultimately crowned Shawn Mendes the winner of JUNO Fan Choice Presented by TD during The 2017 JUNO Awards Broadcast!

Past winners of JUNO Fan Choice Presented by TD include Justin Bieber (5x), Michael Bublé (3x), Nickelback (2x), Nelly Furtado, Simple Plan, Avril Lavigne and Shania Twain.

Shortly after taking the stage to accept his first JUNO Award, Mendes made sure to thank his loyal fans on Twitter, the #MendesArmy!

Mendes also performed his hit song “Mercy.” Watch below.

After the broadcast, Mendes sat down with Sam Sutherland and Lana Gay in JUNO TV’s Backstage Lounge to discuss life on the road and what fans can expect from his Illuminate World Tour.


How can you stay up to date on all things JUNOS?