Media Release

Céline Dion Garners Six JUNO Award Nominations Avril Lavigne, Feist and Michael Bublé Follow Closely with Five Nods Each

Feb 05, 2008

– The 2008 JUNO Awards to be broadcast on CTV, April 6th

Toronto, ON – And they’re off! Nominees who will be vying for Canada’s Music Awards were announced at today’s JUNO Awards media conference held in Toronto at The Fairmont Royal York hotel. The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) along with broadcast partner CTV, named this year’s best in the Canadian recording industry, including 2008 Canadian Music Hall of Fame inductees, Triumph. CTV also revealed the Host of The 2008 JUNO Awards broadcast, international “comic superstar” Russell Peters.
Read More…