2014 JUNO Awards Host Committee

‘We Speak Music’ in Winnipeg, Manitoba

As co-chairs of the Winnipeg JUNO Host Committee, we would like to invite you to Winnipeg, Manitoba in March 2014 for the 43rd annual JUNO Awards.

Winnipeg is currently experiencing a renaissance that has given our city an unmistakable buzz. The return of the Winnipeg Jets, the imminent inauguration of the Canadian Museum for Human Rights and the revitalization of our downtown are a just a few of the reasons Winnipeg is primed to host the 2014 JUNOS. We are honoured to be welcoming people from across the country in celebration of Canadian music.

A hub for arts and culture, Winnipeg has an incredibly rich and diverse music scene. We are home to such acts as Imaginary Cities, The Weakerthans, Doc Walker, Chantal Kreviazuk, Chic Gamine, Don Amero and many others. A very multi-cultural city, Winnipeg is also home to numerous award-winning Francophone and Aboriginal artists. With over 2,000 music acts in total, we can say without a doubt that in Winnipeg, Manitoba We Speak Music.

On behalf of the Winnipeg JUNO Host Committee, we would like to thank The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences, as well as the Province of Manitoba and the City of Winnipeg for their support in bringing the JUNOS to our city.

We are honoured that Winnipeg has been chosen to host next year’s JUNOS. In a country as diverse as Canada, music is a universal language that brings us together. We look forward to being your music destination for 2014.


  Carole Vivier                                                           Kenny Boyce

          CEO/Film Commissioner                            Manager, Film & Special Events

Manitoba Film & Music                                            City of Winnipeg


News from the Host Committee:

We Speak Music in Winnipeg , Nov. 5, 2013

Local Events in Winnipeg

Please visit our local events page for upcoming events and ticket information

Winnipeg JUNO Host Committee:

Carole Vivier, Manitoba Film and Music, Co-Chair

Kenny Boyce, City of Winnipeg, Co-Chair

Sara Stasiuk, Manitoba Music

Sean McManus, Manitoba Music

Kevin Donnelly, True North Sports and Entertainment

Gilles Paquin, Paquin Entertainment

Todd Jordan, Paquin Entertainment

Jason Smith, Manitoba Film and Music

Ginny Collins, Manitoba Film and Music

Sam Baardman, Province of Manitoba

Rob Kennedy, Province of Manitoba

Michelle Wallace, Province of Manitoba

Rob Kristjansson, City of Winnipeg

Colin Ferguson, Travel Manitoba

Chantal Sturk-Nadeau, Tourism Winnipeg

Karen Goossen, Tourism Winnipeg

Diane Gray, CentrePort Canada

Mariette Mulaire, World Trade Centre Winnipeg

David McLeod, NCI Communications

Clare MacKay, The Forks North Portage

Follow us at:




Blog: #WinnipegWednesday